The news that Rocket League will be introducing a Hoops mode on Xbox One has been known for quite some time! But today is the day folks, gather your team-mates and hit the rocket-fueled court!

Actually… hold up. It’s not quite there yet. But Psyonix today confirmed, by tweeting from the official Rocket League Twitter account that the update will be rolling out from 11PM GMT / 4PM PDT / 7PM EDT. So jump on later this evening to see if you’re one of the lucky first!

Bare in mind they’ve said this update will be “rolling out”, which suggests some may not get it immediately, perhaps not today at all, perhaps not even tomorrow – but if you’re a Rocket League owner for Xbox One, be patient, it’ll be with you very soon!